Gilda the Giant Sheep - Emilio Urberuaga, cu ilustratii - Emilio Urberuaga

Gilda the Giant Sheep - Emilio Urberuaga, cu ilustratii - Emilio Urberuaga

Cod produs:
78 Lei
-+
Adauga in cos
Humorous illustrations in bright colors showcase an ewe with a big personality and an even bigger heart. ~Foreword Reviews
 
You may have heard of King Kong, but you have yet to hear of Gilda, the giant sheep!
 
Accompany her as she escapes from the shepherds into the city. Gilda will try to find a new home for herself, but what place can a giant sheep call home?
 
A tale full of tenderness with an endearing message: no matter who you are, you can find a home in the world. Written and illustrated by Emilio Urberuaga, Spanish National Illustration Prize Winner.
 
Review
An oversized presentation makes the fun drawings in Emiio Urberuaga's Gilda the Giant Sheep come alive as they embellish a simple tale of a giant sheep who requires twenty shepherds to help her.
 
Good reading skills or parental read-aloud assistance will lend to this fun story of a sheep who makes the most of her size.
~Midwest Book Review
 
Illustrations are in the tradition of Steinberg and Sempé, the characters captured in economical, expressive ink lines, with washed skies in various shades of blue and rose. Gilda’s misfit status (“I’m completely useless”) makes her final triumph more satisfying; there’s a place for everyone, Urberuaga argues―one just needs to find it. A Spanish edition will publish simultaneously.
~Publishers Weekly
 
Well worth discussing among primary grade students because of its topics which are rarely seen in picture books. - School Library Journal
 
The translated English edition is just as delightful as the Spanish version.

A book to be shared, savored, and discussed.
~Kirkus Reviews
 
Humorous illustrations in bright colors showcase an ewe with a big personality and an even bigger heart. - Foreword Reviews
 
About the Author
Emilio Urberuaga: He is one of our most international artists. He has been awarded with the National Award of Illustration from Spain, CCEI Award of Illustration and Selected by the White Ravens Awards. He has a very personal style that has brought to life an endless amount of endearing characters, such as Manolito Four Eyes, Olivia, or Hilda the Giant Sheep.
 
Ben Dawlatly completed his masters in Hispanic Language, Culture and History with Translation Theory at UCL. He teaches Applied Translation at the University of Bristol (UK) and his technical translations focus on human rights and the environment, but his real calling is for fiction and poetry. He has translated several children’s books for Nube Ocho and for Neem Tree Press.
 
Rebecca Packard worked many years for a publisher in San Francisco, copyediting novels and short stories, science fiction, children's books, and manga. She now lives in Southern California and edits all sorts of things freelance, specializing in localizing translated works for an English-speaking audience.
 
Autor:  Emilio Urberuaga
Ilustrator:  Emilio Urberuaga
Editura: NubeOcho
An aparitie: 2018
Coperta: Hardcover
Format: 10 x 0.2 x 13 inches
Nr. pagini: 44
ISBN: 9788417123246
Varsta: 4-8 ani
Specificatii
Varsta
3-6 ani,  7-9 ani
Format
Fizic
Limba
Engleza
Disponibilitate
Noutati

Spune-ne parerea ta despre acest produs

Parerea ta este foarte importanta pentru noi!